My Journey Into Don’t Starve! The adventure of Wendy and her dead twin sister! Let the Night Begin!!!

1

Alright! So I’m a huge fan of Don’t Starve and I wanted to create a blog post about my game play and progression concerning one of my characters. So! I decided to make one here! I started a new game and will do my very best to keep playing of couple hours every once in a while. I chose Wendy because she is extremely strong with her twin sister and yeah! I also like her creepiness hehehe.

So I started the game and I had a bit of a rough start. I found a checkered place with all these robotic horses. They weren’t too strong but they got my life down to 5 health. I was bugging out. It wasn’t even day 3 yet and I’m about to die?! No way… So I retreated north of that area to gather myself and prepare. BUT! When night time came, all these freaking… I don’t know, fish people? Came out of nowhere and started to attack me! I almost died a second time on the second freaking day…arg!!

2

 

ANYWAY! Good news was that I was able to get away, got my twin sister out, and she killed all those damn fish bastards. Now here’s the cool thing. Once day time hit, all the robotic horses died and I was able to get all of their loot! The fish people fought off the horse dudes and then my twin sister’s ghost killed the fish dudes! And for some reason, there were pig men loot all over too! It was like winning the lottery! On the second or third day, I found all these amazing items that I could use to build my base and equipment! Not to mention I found a premade camp! Yeah! It had three basic farms, some basic materials, and some tools! This had to be a sign, so I decided to build my base here. After I cleaned the place up a bit and got more materials, I waited until day time and traveled east where I found 5 spider hives. My twin sister easily killed them all and I got massive silk and healing sacs, which was great. To sum it all up, during the first couple of days, I got the foundation for my base down and obtained plenty of food, tools, weapons, gear and material to make more stuff. Not a bad find for the first couple days. =)

3

Oh, I also got my hat, woot woot! So next run, I plan to gather more basic materials, find some manure for my farm, and then maybe see what else I could explore. Until then! Thanks for reading and see you soon!

Leave a comment